MINNESOTA MASTERS 15K USATF CHAMPIONSHIP September 15, Edina

Just as in 1995 the overall winner of the Minnesota Masters 15K was a newly-minted master from up north, this time Brent Smith taking the honors.

Ten Minnesota age records were broken, as indicated by boxes around their results below. Special congratulations to Barbara Andersen, Ellen McCoy, and Lloyd Young, whose marks are also national records. Lloyd's time computes to an excellent 88% on the WAVA age-graded tables.

Along with these record setters the Minnesota Masters 15K gives awards in "Novice" divisions to runners who have never won their age group in any race, ever. Congratulations to Pete Lentine, Dan Faulkner, Tom Mortl, George Lisovskis, Susan Meek, Lynn Smith, and Susan Dudish, who have now broken that habit.

Thanks to BlueCross BlueShield of Minnesota, who have now sponsored this race a remarkable fourteen years, and to Q Cumbers, now a six-year sponsor.